The guesthouse for peak moments

ARX Hotel Außenaufnahme Sommerurlaub Schladming

ARX is more than just a stay. It is your retreat in a relaxed atmosphere, your challenge during sporting activities and your moment of culinary enjoyment. It is THE meeting place for everyone who is looking for flights of fancy - we create your personal ARXperience.

Passion counts. No matter whether you are a host or an athlete.

We, the Veiths, have been combining hospitality with sporting excellence in Schladming since 1972. Our passion for sport and the pursuit of something special characterize the ARX, a guesthouse that is uncomplicated and casual. Helga and Wolfgang Veith, who once carried on the family legacy. Manuel, who took over ARX from his parents after his professional snowboarding career and has run it ever since. And Anna, Super-G Olympic champion and three-time world champion, who gives the Veith spirit new dimensions at VEITH SPORT, which opened in 2018. Together we create a place where sporting tradition and innovative holiday experiences meet.

Manuel and Martin - always looking for new taste experiences, taste carefully selected wines for the ARX wine range.
The ARX kitchen team is immersed in the creation of a new menu using the best regional ingredients.
Helga Veith, the soul of the ARX, prepares the rich breakfast buffet with love.

We cook with a focus on seasonal ingredients and creative flavor combinations. It's about honoring natural taste while discovering new, exciting flavors that delight our guests.

ARX Cuisine

Taste brought to its peak. At ARX we create unforgettable culinary experiences.
Simplicity meets originality – let yourself be surprised.

Breakfast deluxe.

For hotel and day guests: Every day from 7:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. we serve you a breakfast buffet that leaves nothing to be desired.

Wonderfully fresh bread, Styrian honey from Anna's grandpa, crunchy mueslis and products from the region, for example from the local dairy. A great start to the day!

Train like a world champion.

For us at ARX, fitness is not a trend, but a tradition - with a portion of world class. Everything you need for your individual top workout is waiting in Anna's fitness room: Technogym equipment, free weights for maximum strength and space for your functional training.

Fitness Raum ARX Guesthouse Schladming

For me, this room has a lot of positive energy. I go in and I'm in my world. I like working on myself. No matter how strenuous and sweaty it is. When I leave the room after training, I feel satisfied and happy.

Regeneration for body and mind.

After an eventful day, return to our small, exquisite wellness area. Here you can relax your muscles in the Finnish sauna, strengthen your immune system in the bio sauna or help improve blood circulation and regenerate your muscles in the infrared cabin. Ideal for preparing your body for the next summit. NEW from summer 2024: Garden sauna with Kneipp pool.

Find your peak. winter

Find your peak!

Ready for mountain adventure? Fancy a guesthouse dinner at ARX?

Das Guesthouse für Peak-Moments

ARX Hotel Außenaufnahme Sommerurlaub Schladming

ARX ist mehr als ein Aufenthalt. Es ist dein Rückzugsort in entspanntem Ambiente, deine Herausforderung bei sportlichen Aktivitäten und dein kulinarischer Genussmoment. Es ist DER Treffpunkt für alle, die Höhenflüge suchen – wir kreieren deine persönliche ARXperience.

Leidenschaft zählt. Ganz gleich ob Gastgeber oder Sportler.

Wir, die Veiths, verbinden seit 1972 Gastfreundschaft mit sportlicher Exzellenz in Schladming. Unsere Leidenschaft für den Sport und das Streben nach Besonderem prägen das ARX, ein Guesthouse, unkompliziert und lässig. Helga und Wolfgang Veith, die einst das familiäre Erbe weiterführten. Manuel, der nach seiner professionellen Snowboardkarriere das ARX von seinen Eltern übernahm und seitdem leitet. Und Anna, Super-G Olympiasiegerin und dreifache Weltmeisterin, die dem Veith-Spirit im 2018 eröffneten VEITH SPORT neue Dimensionen verleiht. Zusammen schaffen wir einen Ort, wo sich sportliche Tradition und innovatives Urlaubserlebnis treffen.

Manuel und Martin – stets auf der Suche nach neuen Geschmackserlebnissen, verkosten sie sorgfältig ausgewählte Weine für das ARX-Weinsortiment.
Das Küchenteam des ARX, vertieft in die Kreation eines neuen Menüs mit besten regionalen Zutaten.
Helga Veith, die Seele des ARX, bereitet mit Liebe das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet vor.

Wir kochen mit Schwerpunkt auf saisonale Zutaten und kreative Geschmackskombinationen. Es geht darum, den natürlichen Geschmack zu ehren und gleichzeitig neue, aufregende Aromen zu entdecken, die unsere Gäste begeistern.

ARX Cuisine

Geschmack auf den Gipfel gebracht. Im ARX kreieren wir unvergessliche kulinarische Erlebnisse.
Einfachheit trifft Originalität – lass dich überraschen.

Frühstück de luxe.

Für Hotel und Tagesgäste: Täglich von 7:30 bis 10:00 Uhr servieren wir dir ein Frühstücksbuffet, das keine Wünsche offen lässt.

Herrlich frisches Brot, steirischer Honig von Annas Opa, knackige Müslis und Produkte aus der Region, zum Beispiel der heimischen Molkerei. Ein grossartiger Start in den Tag!

Trainieren wie eine Welt-meisterin.

Bei uns im ARX ist Fitness kein Trend, sondern Tradition – mit einer Portion Weltklasse. In Annas Fitnessraum wartet alles, was du für dein individuelles Top-Workout brauchst: Technogym Ausrüstung, Freihanteln für maximale Kraft und Platz für dein Functional Training.

Fitness Raum ARX Guesthouse Schladming

Für mich hat dieser Raum
 viel positive Energie.
 Ich gehe rein und bin in meiner Welt. Ich arbeite gerne an mir. Wenn’s auch noch so anstrengend und schweißtreibend ist. Wenn ich nach dem Training
 den Raum verlasse, bin ich zufrieden und glücklich.

Regeneration für Körper und Geist.

Kehre nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag in unseren kleinen, exquisiten Wellnessbereich zurück. Hier kannst du in der finnischen Sauna die Muskeln lockern, in der Biosauna dein Immunsystem stärken oder in der Infrarotkabine zur Durchblutung und Regeneration deiner Muskeln beitragen. Ideal, um deinen Körper auf den nächsten Gipfel vorzubereiten. NEU ab Sommer 2024: Gartensauna mit Kneippbecken.

Find your peak. Winter

Find your peak!

Bereit für Bergabenteuer? Lust auf Guesthouse Dinner im ARX?